BBC Sound of 2010

The BBC Sound of 2010 - the respected list of artists tipped to be massive next year has been announced.

The annual BBC Sound line-up which is voted for by 165 music industry types was won last year by female songstress Little Boots. As predicted most of the names on the prestigious list are unknowns (that’s the idea), but bands on there already causing a buzz include New Yorker The Drums, indie warblers Marina & The Diamonds and Mike Skinner collaborator Giggs.

The 15 strong long list will be whittled down to 5 in January with a winner announced later in the year.

Impress your mates down the pub with the list here:

  • Daisy Dares You
  • Delphic
  • Devlin
  • The Drums
  • Everything Everything
  • Giggs
  • Gold Panda
  • Ellie Goulding
  • Hurts
  • Joy Orbison
  • Marina & the Diamonds
  • Owl City
  • Rox
  • Stornoway
  • Two Door Cinema Club

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2020