Clan is in the front, let the beat stomp

With the Wu-Tang Clan you can never bank on anything being done when they say it’s going to get done; just sit back and don’t think about it and eventually you’ll have some more rough beats and grimey rhymes to sink your teeth into. The same thing was being said about Wu-Massacre, the collaborative effort between Ghostface Killah, Raekwon and Method Man, which had been put back by delay after delay since last year, but now it’s been given a firm release date, and a track listing. Hooray!

The album is going to be released through Def Jam on 30 March, and it predictably features a whole host of guest appearances from various Wu members and associates, including RZA and Mathematics on production and house band Rhythm Roots Allstars, who pop up to play on three of the 12 tracks. Upbeat poppy Our Dreams, complete with timely Michael Jackson sample, has been released as a single, and you can listen to it right here. We’re tentatively confident about the album if that track is anything to go by, so keep ‘em peeled for a review.

  1. Criminology 2.5 (ft. Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, and Method Man)
  2. Mef vs. Chef (ft. Rhythm Roots Allstars)
  3. Ya Moms (skit) (ft. Raekwon and Method Man)
  4. Smooth Sailing Remix (ft. Ghostface Killah, Method Man, Solomon Childs, and Streetlife)
  5. Our Dreams (ft. Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, and Method Man)
  6. Gunshowers (ft. Method Man, Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, and Sun God)
  7. Dangerous (ft. Rhythm Roots Allstars)
  8. Pimpin' Chipp (ft. Rhythm Roots Allstars)
  9. How to Pay Rent (skit) [ft. Tracy Morgan]
  10. Miranda (ft. Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, and Method Man)
  11. Youngstown Heist (ft. Trife, Sheek & Bully)
  12. It's That Wu Sh*t (ft. Ghostface Killah and Method Man)

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2020