Future music

If you’re a music lover and like to have your finger on the pulse of future music, then one of the most respected places to get your fix is from the annual BBC’s Sound of the Year poll. Previous winner’s include Ellie Goulding and Corrine Bailey Rae and the long list for next year’s artists-to-watch-out-for has just been released.

If you’re even slightly off the pace The Sound of 2011 Longlist will look like a selection of random unknown names but according to the ‘taste-makers’ AKA 160 muso hacks, presenters and producers they’re all going to be big news next year. The over all winner will be announced in January but in the meantime here is that longlist...

James Blake, Anna Calvi, Daley, Esben & the Witch, Jessie J, Clare Maguire, Mona, The Naked & Famous, Nero, Jai Paul, The Vaccines, Warpaint, Jamie Woon, Wretch 32 and Yuck.

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2020