Mercury Prize winner 2011?

Well well well, it’s not often a press release falls into your inbox and you meet it with a couple of genuine gasps and squeaks but this one did just that. Ray Davies (the legend behind The Kinks, don’t you know) is releasing a new collaborations album and it looks like an absolute crackerjack.

See My Friends’ has a series of very interesting guest slots from the likes of Bruce Springsteen, Metallica, Jon Bon Jovi, Mumford & Sons and others all pairing up with Ray himself to record new versions of Kinks songs. If you don’t believe us, get your eyeballs on this lot...

  • 'Better Things (Featuring Bruce Springsteen)'
  • 'Celluloid Heroes (Featuring Jon Bon Jovi & Richie Sambora)'
  • 'Days/This Time Tomorrow (Featuring Mumford & Sons)'
  • 'Long Way From Home (Featuring Lucinda Williams & The 88)'
  • 'You Really Got Me (Featuring Metallica)'
  • 'Lola (Featuring Paloma Faith)'
  • 'Waterloo Sunset (Featuring Jackson Browne)'
  • 'Til the End Of The Day (Featuring Alex Chilton & The 88)'
  • 'Dead End Street (Featuring Amy Macdonald)'
  • 'See My Friends (Featuring Spoon)'
  • 'This Is Where I Belong (Featuring Black Francis)'
  • 'David Watts (Featuring The 88)'
  • 'Tired Of Waiting (Featuring Gary Lightbody)'
  • 'All Day And All Of The Night/Destroyer (Featuring Billy Corgan)'

You’ll be able to get lugholes on this when it’s released in November. We. Can’t. Wait.

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2020