More Record Store Day stuff

If you give a hootenanny about music then you’re likely to know that this year’s Record Store Day will be celebrated on 16th April. Already helping the good cause are the Foo Fighters with a tasty covers album, and Radiohead with a double A-Side single – both are only available to buy on vinyl on that day.

Another appetising offering comes from record label Parlophone who are to release a series of limited edition UK only musical treats. There will be 500 of each of the following...

  • Artist: Beastie Boys
  • Title: Make Some Noise
  • Track Listing:
  • A: Make Some Noise
  • B: Make Some Noise (Passion Pit Remix)
  • Other Info: Lead single from forthcoming album 'Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2'
  • Artist: Beck & Bat For Lashes
  • Title: Let's Get Lost
  • Track Listing:
  • A: Let's Get Lost (Beck & Bat For Lashes)
  • B: Dark Time (Bat For Lashes - Unreleased Demo)
  • Other Info: Collaboration originally released on the Twilight soundtrack. B-side is an unreleased demo from 2005.
  • Artist: Baxter Dury
  • Title: Claire
  • Track Listing:
  • A: Claire
  • B: The Sun
  • Other Info: Previously unreleased first single from the forthcoming Regal album 'Happy Soup'.
  • Artist: Morning Parade
  • Title: On Your Shoulders
  • Track Listing:
  • A: On Your Shoulders
  • B: Under The Stars (Wilkinson Remix)
  • Other Info: Brand new unreleased song and remix of debut single.
  • Artist: Tinie Tempah
  • Title: Wonderman
  • Track Listing:
  • A: Wonderman
  • B: Simply Unstoppable
  • Other Info: Two popular album tracks given unique vinyl release.

Record Store Day is an annual event set-up to celebrate independent music traders.

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2022