No fear

Lily Allen picked up two Ivor Novello awards yesterday for her catchy pop single ‘The Fear’. The track won in the categories ‘Best Song Musically and Lyrically’ and ‘Most Performed Work’. Allen was apparently bawling her eyes out after bagging the gongs, before getting rip-roaringly drunk. That’s our girl.

‘This song is so much about feeling so lost. It has made me feel quite found all of a sudden,’ said Allen to the BBC. ‘If the producer of the forthcoming Sugababes album wants to see me, I'll be at the bar.’ Do you want to see the full list of winners? Of course you do.

  • PRS For Music Most Performed Work The Fear performed by Lily Allen Written by Lily Allen and Greg Kurstin
  • Best Television Soundtrack Desperate Romantics Composed by Daniel Pemberton
  • Best Contemporary Song Daniel performed by Bat For Lashes Written by Natasha Khan
  • Best Original Video Game Score Killzone 2 Composed by Joris de Man
  • Best Song Musically & Lyrically The Fear performed by Lily Allen Written by Lily Allen and Greg Kurstin
  • Album Award Sunny Side Up performed by Paolo Nutini Written by Paolo Nutini
  • Best Original Film Score Ice Age 3: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs Composed by John Powell
  • The Ivors Inspiration Award Johnny Marr
  • The Ivors Classical Music Award Sir Peter Maxwell Davies
  • International Achievement Imogen Heap
  • PRS for Music Outstanding Contribution to British Music Trevor Horn
  • Special International Award Neil Sedaka
  • Lifetime Achievement Paul Weller
  • The Academy Fellowship Sir Tim Rice

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2020