Rebuilding their Empire

It’s one thing about being in a band the size of Coldplay, but it’s a whole different kettle of fish if you’re in a band that you’d actually love to be part of. Kasabian are one of those outfits, who its clear to see are loving every minute of being rockstars.

Last night (June 7) the band premiered the first taster from their 4th album on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show. Titled ‘Switchblade Smiles’, the new song is taken from their new longplayer ‘Velociraptor!’, which is now inked in for a September release date, and you can hear it below.

The tracklisting for ‘Velociraptor!’ is...

  1. ‘Let's Roll Just Like We Used To’
  2. ‘Days Are Forgotten’
  3. ‘Goodbye Kiss’
  4. ‘La Fée Verte’
  5. ‘Velociraptor!’
  6. ‘Acid Turkish Bath (Shelter From The Storm)’
  7. ‘I Hear Voices’
  8. ‘Re-wired’
  9. ‘Man Of Simple Pleasures’
  10. ‘Switchblade Smiles’
  11. ‘Neon Noon’

And if you’re off to the Isle Of Wight Festival this weekend, then you expect to hear a few of them when they play on the Sunday night.

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2020