‘Suck it and See’

The Strokes, Elbow, Radiohead, Beady Eye and now Arctic Monkeys. 2011 is shaping up to be very kind to us with music loving ears.

Since Arctic Monkeys announced they were going to play two massive homecoming shows this Summer it’s been expected that they’ll coincide it with the release of their 4th album. The just confirmed news is that the new long player will be called ‘Suck it and See’ and will be released on June 6th. The first ‘unofficial’ single from the album is ‘Brick by Brick’ with the first single proper being announced/released next month.

The tracklisting is...
  • 1. She's Thunderstorms
  • 2. Black Treacle
  • 3. Brick by Brick
  • 4. The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
  • 5. Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair
  • 6. Library Pictures
  • 7. All My Own Stunts
  • 8. Reckless Serenade
  • 9. Piledriver Waltz
  • 10. Love is a Laserquest
  • 11. Suck It and See
  • 12. That's Where You're Wrong

Watch the video for ‘Brick by Brick’ here...

Listen to ‘Piledriver Waltz’ here...

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2020