Thom Yorke’s election playlist

If your stance on musicians chipping in with profoundly righteous but worthless points of views on politics is hardened, don’t turn away just yet; this one is actually good. Thom Yorke, lead whiner of alt indie band Radiohead has chipped in with his two-pennies worth about the General Election by releasing a bespoke election day playlist.

Scribbling on his blog Dead Air Space about the compilation that includes Massive Attack, Fun Boy Three and PJ Harvey, the Yorkey Bar said: ‘on election day in these fair British isles.. avert your cynical eyes’.

Here are the 10 songs; 1. Fun Boy Three - 'The Lunatics (Have Taken Over The Asylum)' 2. Massive Attack – 'Splitting The Atom' 3. Matmos – 'Les Folies Françaises' 4. Lady Chan – 'Sticky Situation' (Toddla T & Seiji Mix) 5. Black Lips – 'Veni Vidi Vici' (Diplo Remix) 6. Münchner Philharmoniker & Sergiu Celibidache – 'Mass In B Minor BWV 232, Credo: Chorus: Et Incarnatus Est Bach Mass In B Minor' 7. Mazzy Star – 'Into Dust' 8. PJ Harvey – 'My Beautiful Leah' 9. AFX – 'Analogue Talk (Claknib)' 10. AFX – 'Backdoor. 'Spyboter.A'

Thom Thumb also passed comment on the US oil slick disaster, holding BP to account: ‘Shouldn't BP be held criminally responsible for the oil slick? Shouldn't the heads of BP be held to account? This is not just a accident. This is a terrible crime.’

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2020